In the employee index (red tie in the left column), you have an overview of all the employees at the current location.

The display does not just show you all the employees and some of their data, but you can also add new employees. Either via the text field "Add new employee" in the top left-hand corner (only visible if the option is activated in the location settings) or with the + button in the top right-hand corner.

Invite employees to Papershift:

If a mail address is on file in the employee's profile, his name appears in the top half next to the invitation mail button. By clicking on the button, the employee will receive an email with the link.

If there is no mail address on file for the employee, he will be displayed in the bottom half. A general link is made available there. Send this link to the employee and he can then select his employee profile from the list and assign the password.

Alternatively, you can click on the blue arrows next to the employee to invite him to Papershift. In the row of his name → on the far right → under actions → click on the arrow.

A gray arrow means that there is no mail address on file in the employee profile and the general link can be made available to the employee. A blue arrow means that there is a mail address on file for the employee and the he receives an invitation mail.

A gray arrow means that there is no mail address on file in the employee profile and the general link can be made available to the employee. A blue arrow means that there is a mail address on file for the employee and the he receives an invitation mail.

Various information about the employees from this display can be exported.

Click on the download arrow on the top right-hand side; a window will open up. Place the ticks next to the information to be exported.

All the extra information is displayed under records.

Click on working areas on the top right-hand side to sort the display → now place the ticks next to the respective areas or remove them and click on display. A new working area can be created very easily. Click on the white field "New area", enter the name of the area, and press enter. A new area has now been created and all employees are assigned to this area by default.

Click on working areas on the top right-hand side to sort the display → now place the ticks next to the respective areas or remove them and click on display.
A new working area can be created very easily. Click on the white field "New area", enter the name of the area, and press enter. A new area has now been created and all employees are assigned to this area by default.

The role shows whether the employee has administration rights.

In the areas column, the working areas or projects which the employee was added to are displayed. You can change this by clicking on the pen next to the areas and then clicking on the arrow next to the areas. The list with the areas/projects will now pop up. You select or deselect an area by clicking on it. All the areas marked green are selected.

In the areas column, the working areas or projects which the employee was added to are displayed. You can change this by clicking on the pen next to the areas and then clicking on the arrow next to the areas. The list with the areas/projects will now pop up. You select or deselect an area by clicking on it. All the areas marked green are selected.

The vacation days are displayed in the column next to it. If you scroll across the i with your mouse, the end date of the entitlement is displayed. Correct creation of the holiday entitlement: Vacation

The vacation days are displayed in the column next to it. If you scroll across the i with your mouse, the end date of the entitlement is displayed. Correct creation of the holiday entitlement: Vacation

You can see the type of time tracking that is used for the respective employee in the time tracking column. Click on "Via duty rota"(default setting), for example, and the different types will be displayed to you.

You can always switch to "Via duty rota" and "Via browser time clock". If employees are to record "Via iPad time clock" (this option also includes Android devices), this is then changed by the respective app. You can find instructions about this in the following article.

The following message pops up if the time tracking mode is changed:

In the column next to it, the Admin, Owner, and Super-Admin rights are listed or the buttons to assign further rights to an employee with rights.

The right is deactivated if the buttons are gray.

Self-assignment:

The employee is allowed to assign himself to specified shifts in his working area.

Own working time:

The employee is allowed to create his own shifts in the duty rota.

The last column "Actions" shows the buttons to send a message (yellow envelope), to delete an employee (red garbage can), and the invitation arrows (gray or blue).

If there is no invitation arrow, the employee has already gained access to Papershift and has logged in and assigned a password.

If the red garbage can is not shown, the employee has administration rights. These rights must be taken from him before the employee can be deleted. It is important to prepare an export of employee data in advance.

Did this answer your question?