Administrator:

  • The working area manager for all the working areas assigned to him
  • receives email notifications about vacation requests from all users with the role of "Employee" (from all the locations he is assigned to)
  • if the Administrator requests a vacation, this is sent to the Owner by email
  • in the duty rota/calendar: Admin can do whatever is available
  • in the employee overview: he cannot record any new employees
  • in the employee profile: he can do whatever is available
  • in the absence calendar: he sees all absences and everything else
  • sees all time tracking  
  • can send messages
  • cannot change any default settings
  • cannot delete, archive, or deactivate any employees

Owner:

  • is the location manager
  • can change the default settings of the location
  • his vacation request goes to the Super-Admin via mail
  • can record new employees
  • vacation requests can be confirmed by the Owner
  • + the authorization of an Administrator

Super-Admin: 

  • manager of all locations
  • can change the account settings
  • + the authorization of an Owner

 You have two options to assign this authorization to an employee:

Assign rights within a location

  1. Click on the red tie (employee overview) on the left-hand side.
  2. Click on the dropdown menu in the roles column of the respective employee.
  3. You can now select the respective authorization to be assigned to the employee. Authorization that has already been assigned is displayed in green. 
  4. The employee can now work directly with the assigned authorizations.

Assign rights via the account

  1. Click on the layer-symbol (account settings) on the left-hand side in the menu bar.
  2. Click on the menu item "Locations".
  3. Now click on the name of the location, in which the employee works, to get to the employee overview.
  4. Click on the dropdown menu in the roles column of the respective employee.
  5. You can now select the respective authorization to be assigned to the employee. Authorization that has already been assigned is displayed in green. 
  6. The employee can now work directly with the assigned authorizations.
Did this answer your question?