An employee can be deleted from the system or "just"deactivated.

Archiving an employee is handy when an employee is not available at the company for a longer period of time, e.g., because of parental leave.

The employee can subsequently not log in to his account until he is reactivated.
This employee is no longer displayed in the employee overview of the calendar, thus preventing an accidental assignment of shifts.

How it works:

Click on the employee symbol (red tie) on the left-hand side in the menubar → click on the name of the desired employee in the overview → scroll down to the bottom of the page in the "Employee data" tab → click on "Deactivate employee" on the bottom right-hand side of the page.

The employee is now deactivated.

NOTE:

  • The deactivated employee can still be seen in the employee overview. You can recognize deactivated employees by their grayish names and the label "Inactive".
  • Of course, the employee can be reactivated at any time (to do so, repeat the steps as above and click on "Activate employee").
  • Deactivated employees are still calculated in the license fees, regardless of their status. If you want to add new employees, first delete the deactivated employees or upgrade your package.

Why?

Saving the deactivated employees serves as legal protection for possible questions arising later on, or uncertainty about time tracking, payroll, and the vacation of the employee. Of course, you can also export the personal data and then delete the employee.

Was there something you did not quite understand? Feel free to leave a comment or write to us in the chat.

All the best,

The Support team

Did this answer your question?