Archiving an employee is useful if they are no longer active in the company, i.e. if they no longer record times or are assigned to shifts.
After archiving, this employee can no longer log in to their account. The employee's e-mail address is deleted during archiving, so it can be used again.
How it works:
Click on the employee symbol (red tie) on the left-hand side in the menu bar → now click on the employee to be archived → look for "Archive employee" in the tab "Employee data" on the right-hand side.
All premium clients can archive employees.
Unlike deactivating an employee, archiving an employee cannot be undone and is solely to save the existing employee data.
Archived employees, however, are not part of the booked employee quota anymore.