To switch the method of time tracking to "via App" the corresponding employees must be synchronized directly in the app. It is not possible to manually change the time tracking method to "via App" from a browser.

ATTENTION: In order for the times to also be synchronized with Papershift, the "Papershift Location-App Sync" package needs to be purchased separately.

Station App

There are two options on our Station App. The "Single user mode" allows an employee to record their hours on their own phone and an "Organization mode" where all employees can be synced and track their times with a centralized device.

Single user mode

When an employee downloads and logs into the app on their phone, they will automatically be in the employee mode and can clock in and out. This is only possible if the "Employee-app" option in the time tracking section in the location settings is selected. The method of time tracking will then automatically change to "via App".

Organization mode

When an admin logs into the Station app, they will have the choice between single-user and organization mode. The admin is able to synchronize and add new employees to the app in the organization mode.

The synchronized employees can then clock in and out using this centralized device.

Switching the time tracking mode through an admin account

Synchronization of existing employees:

  • When you log into the app with your admin account for the first time and select "Organization mode", you will first be prompted to select a location. This should be the location that you want to synchronize the employees from.

  • After selecting the location, you will be shown a list of employees to be synchronized. You can now select the employees that should track their times through the app.

  • After clicking on "Sync", the time tracking method for these employees will automatically switch to "via App".

Adding further employees:

  • If you've already set up the app and now want to add a new employee, you need to do this in the admin mode (top right-hand corner).

  • Click on the red employee button in the bottom right corner.

  • You can now choose between adding an existing or a new employee.

  • After adding the new employees, their time tracking will automatically switch to "via App"

In exceptional cases, you may find that an existing employee has not been synchronized. You can see this in admin mode by clicking on the employee. If you see a crossed-out cloud at the top right-hand side above the tracked times, the employee has not been synchronized.

Simply click on the crossed-out cloud to reactivate the synchronization. A regular cloud icon will indicate that the employee is synchronized again. This in turn means that the tracking method for this employee has also been switched to "via App".

Did this answer your question?