Area Admin:

  • The working area manager for all the working areas assigned to them
  • Receives email notifications about vacation requests from all users with the role "Employee" (from all the locations they are assigned to)
  • If the Area Admin requests a vacation, this is sent to the Workspace Admin via email
  • In the duty rota/calendar: no limitations
  • In the employee overview: they cannot add any new employees
  • In the employee profile: no limitations
  • In the absence calendar: they see all absences and everything else
  • See all time tracking  
  • Can send messages
  • Cannot change any default settings
  • Cannot delete, archive, or deactivate any employees

Workspace Admin:

  • Is the location manager
  • Can change the default settings of the location
  • Their vacation request is sent to the Account Admin via mail
  • Can add new employees
  • Vacation requests can be confirmed by the Workspace Admin
  • + all the rights of an Area Admin

Account Admin: 

  • Manages all locations
  • Can change the account settings
  • + all the rights of a Workspace Admin

 You have two options to assign these roles to an employee:

Assigning rights

Within a location

Assigning rights in the employee overview
  1. Click on the red tie (employee overview) on the left-hand side.
  2. Click on the dropdown menu in the roles column of the respective employee.
  3. You can now select the respective authorization to be assigned to the employee. Authorization that has already been assigned is displayed in green. 
  4. The employee can now work directly with the assigned authorizations.

Via the account

Assigning rights in the account settings
  1. Click on the gear icon (Settings) on the left-hand side in the menu bar.
  2. Click on the menu item "Location overview".
  3. Now click on the name of the location, in which the employee works, to get to the employee overview.
  4. Click on the dropdown menu in the roles column of the respective employee.
  5. You can now select the respective authorization to be assigned to the employee. Authorization that has already been assigned is displayed in green. 
  6. The employee can now work directly with the assigned authorizations.

Area-Admin, Workspace-Admin, Account-Admin
Areaadmin, Workspaceadmin, Accountadmin

Did this answer your question?