The employees have a similar navigation to the Area Admins, Workspace Admins, or Account Admins.
Various buttons can be hidden from the employees. Employees then no longer have access to, for example, time tracking.
Just remove the ticks from the respective points that are not supposed to be visible. Then click on save.